New York Food Allergy Ball

An evening event with cocktails, dinner, dessert and a program about the latest food allergy news to benefit FARE.

About the Event

Monday, December 3, 2018
Cocktails 7:00 PM
Dinner 8:00 PM
Ziegfeld Ballroom
141 W 54th St, New York, NY 10019

Get Tickets/Support This Event

Join us for an evening to support Food Allergy Research & Education’s mission of bringing LIFE, HEALTH and HOPE to 15 million Americans with food allergies. Guests will enjoy a cocktail reception, unique dinner and a musical performance. The evening’s program will also include a special update from FARE as well as recognition of our gala honorees. 

Guest of Honor
Kimberley Yates Grosso

Food Allergy Changemaker Award 
James R. Baker, Jr., MD

FARE Lifetime Achievement Award
Alex Guarnaschelli - Butter Restaurant

Gala Dinner Chairs
Karen and Lianne Mandelbaum
Diana Riklis and Talia Day

Corporate Dinner Chair
Joseph Ianniello, Chief Operating Officer, CBS Corporation

Vice Dinner Chairs
Liana Silverstein Backal and Arthur Backal, Nina Rennert Davidson and Mitchell Davidson, Kathy Franklin, Abby and Robert Goldstein, Kim and Alan Hartman, Helen and David Jaffe, Nicole and Marc Lenner, Roxanne and Dean Palin, Stacey and Marc Saiontz

For more information, please contact Anne Horning, Senior Director of Special Events at 212-207-8795 or

My hope is that kids with food allergies today will soon be able to live without fear and worry."

-Gayle, FARE donor